Project Description

Load Balancing

Strato

Founded in 1996 as a subsidiary of Deutsche Telekom, STRATO is the second-largest internet service provider in Europe. Although their product range is multifaceted, the Berlin-based firm always guarantee one thing: they never fail to give their customers professional quality at an affordable price. It’s true of their homepage construction kit that lets people get online quickly and easily. It’s true of their online storage that makes data secure and accessible across in the globe. And it’s true of their servers’ impressive pro tools and their webshops that simplify shopping online. As if that weren’t enough, STRATO’s two independently-tested data centres in Germany are powered with hydrogen fuel, making them CO2-free, cheaper to run, more responsible and better for the environment in the long term – all things consumers appreciate.

Project

As a further infographic for the graphical support of the PR department of Strato, we have created another, attractive infographic that explains the facts and contexts of Strato server technology with fun and ease. In this case, it was about the representation of the cluster IP and the load balancing. In addition, we should demonstrate the systematics that the two technologies describe in combination.
In terms of design, we move in familiar climes: based on our infographic about Strato's shared web hosting, we have implemented this project appropriately.

Our task

In the style of the other infographics that Goldener Westen has created for Strato, the load balancing system should be explained in three different variants.

 

Target audience

The target group for this infographic can be found above all in the network: bloggers and journalists who report on Strato's great shared web hosting system should be provided with informative images to make their contributions even more attractive To be able to present. The final consumer of this infographic is then again the user who left the contributions.

(function(i,s,o,g,r,a,m){i['GoogleAnalyticsObject']=r;i[r]=i[r]||function(){ (i[r].q=i[r].q||[]).push(arguments)},i[r].l=1*new Date();a=s.createElement(o), m=s.getElementsByTagName(o)[0];a.async=1;a.data-privacy-src=g;m.parentNode.insertBefore(a,m) })(window,document,'script','https://www.google-analytics.com/analytics.js','ga');ga('create', 'UA-4684338-1', 'auto'); ga('set', 'anonymizeIp', true); ga('send', 'pageview');
  • Strato Load-Balancing
Strato Load-Balancing2017-02-21T18:04:17+00:00

Project Description

Load-Balancing

Strato

Strato ist der zweitgrößte Internet-Provider in Europa, Tochtergesellschaft der Deutschen Telekom und wurde 1996 in Berlin gegründet. Die Angebote sind dabei vielseitig, doch garantieren sie vor allem immer das Eine: Profi Qualität zum günstigsten Preis. Wie etwa der Homepage-Baukasten, mit dem man einfach und schnell im Netz ist. Oder auch der Online-Speicher, der Daten sicher im Netz und von überall verfügbar macht. Die Webshops ermöglichen einfaches Online Verkaufen und die Server von STRATO bieten überzeugende Profitools. Ein weiterer Sympathie-und Pluspunkt sind die zwei in Deutschland, TÜV geprüften, sitzenden Rechenzentren von Strato, die CO2-frei laufen, also mit Strom aus Wasserstoff, was nicht nur auf lange Hinsicht billiger, sondern auch umweltbewusster und verantwortungsvoller ist.

Projekt

Als weitere Infografik zur grafischen Unterstützung der PR-Abteilung von Strato haben wir eine weitere, attraktive Infografik erstellt, die mit Spaß und Leichtigkeit Fakten und Zusammenhänge der Strato Server-Technologie erklärt. In diesem Fall ging es um die Darstellung der Cluster IP und des Load Balancings. Darüber hinaus sollten wir die Systematik demonstrieren, die die beiden Technologien in Kombination beschreibt.
Gestalterisch bewegen wir uns in bekannten Gefilden: Aufbauend auf unserer Infografik über das Strato’s Shared Web Hosting haben wir dieses Projekt entsprechend passend umgesetzt.

Aufgabe

Im Stile der anderen Infografiken, die Goldener Westen für Strato erstellt hat, sollte das System des Load Balancings in drei unterschiedlichen Varianten erklärt werden.

 

Zielgruppe

Die Zielgruppe für diese Infografik sind vor allem im Netz zu finden: Blogger und Journalisten, die über das großartige Shared-Webhosting-System von Strato berichten, sollen informatives Bildmaterial zur Verfügung gestellt bekommen um ihre Beiträge noch attraktiver präsentieren zu können. Der Endverbraucher dieser Infografik ist dann wieder der User, der die Beiträge ließt.

Diese Seite verwendet Cookies. Mit der Nutzung dieser Seite erklären Sie sich mit der Verwendung von Cookies einverstanden.

Paris

Datenschutzerklärung

Okay